Tattoos and Evening Gowns by Gregory Hilton


Last night’s Washington Ballet was jammed with spectacular women and the people watching was excellent. They always has the best parties. A young woman at my table essentially called me grandpa, but I deserve it. I am 30 years her senior and act 50 years older.
My personal preferences reflect my generation. Tattoos are popular with young people and prominent celebrities such as Angelina Jolie, Megan Fox and Amy Winehouse have several. They are in the mainstream and a large percentage of young people are expressing themselves with tattoos.
The ones of the lower back are called “tramp stamps.” Tattoo art is in the eye of the beholder but I thought they ruined evening gowns on some of the young women. Pearls and tattoos are not a good match. I am not a trend setter and the young men of their age group obviously approve. The tattoos I saw were on their upper back and shoulders, and the cost for laser removal is ten times what the recipient originally paid.

One response to “Tattoos and Evening Gowns by Gregory Hilton

  1. Hey thanks for the valuable info, with a unique point of view.

Leave a Reply

